{Americanized} English Breakfast

Standard

So, I am aware that I have been absent from blogging for quite some time.

 

Well, I got a job.  Not THE job.  But a job.  It involves eating sweets all day.  And smiling.  And it isn’t all bad.

 

It does leave me with little need/inspiration for baking delicious things, however.  (Who knew? Working 45-50 hour weeks+unlimited treats at work=no time/desire for home-baked goods! )

 

Well, yesterday my mom told me I needed to post on here.  And moms are always right (right?), so I decided I would do it on my day off.   Which is…TODAY! yayyyyyyyy

 

So this is what I’ve got for you:

My Americanized version of a proper English Breakfast.

 

As some of you may know, I spent last fall in Edinburgh (Scotland).  Although there are a lot of things about this time last year that I don’t miss (i.e. SNOW, annoying 17 year olds singing “F You” by Cee Lo Green outside of my dorm room door every Friday night over and over again, and dinners of potato and more potato), I do sometimes feel nostalgic about galavanting around Europe on the weekends, black cabs, and beans with breakfast.

 

Yes. That is right.

 

Beans with breakfast.

 

It is the best thing ever and you must do it.

 

My version of English breakfast is as follows (because this is how I like it): Baked beans, wheat toast with butter, 1 egg (over-medium) and bacon.  🙂  It is NOT traditional.  But it fills the void and I like it!

If you want to check out how to make a real English breakfast I suggest checking out this post on Eating for England.

 

SO GOOD.

 

Now it is time for laundry here! Wooooooo….have a great day!

(Also, kitty pic!  Just for fun!)

 

About lifeofadabbler

I am a recent alum of George Washington University with a BA in Sociology. I love to bake, organize and craft. I love to dance and do yoga and pilates (if only I could afford them...). I like things that are a little messy (but not dirty!) because I think it adds character. Oh yeah, I also hate onions.

One response »

Leave a Reply

